Acacia-Apartments-Testimonials

Acacia Apartments Testimonials

Here is what some of our guests say about us gathered from Trip Advisor
  • 5 star accommodation Hospitality PLUS 5 of 5 stars
    Diedre and her team are amazing! So warm, friendly and accommodating. I had quite a stressful day prior to my arrival due to some car troubles. Deidre welcomed me and invited me to have a home cook meal with her. The apartments are clean and comfy, very homely. There is a well maintained heated swimming pool and spa. The gardens are delightful to walk around, there are rainwater tanks where you can fill up your water bottles to get some nice fresh water. If you're planning a stay in Kingscote this is right up there! Deidre's warmth and hospitality is worth the stay.
    Room Tip: Any room! They are all great!
    Reviewed 2 May 2014

    Maree T
    Maree T

  • 5 star accommodation “great service” 5 of 5 stars
    Spent 3 nights in an apartment with 2 bedrooms with my wife and 2 kids. Deirdre (owner) was great and even baked a cake for us on the first night. She regularly checked on us. Location was good - Kingscote is small so you are only 2 mins from everything. If we went back we would definitely stay there.
    Reviewed 22 August 2014

    marcabrien
    marcabrien

  • 5 star kangaroo island accommodation Heated lap pool, generous apartments, lovely staff
    5 of 5 stars My husband and I just enjoyed a 3 night stay and were so pleased with our apartment, beautiful gardens and 44 foot interior heated lap pool. Deidre is so kind and was attentive to making us comfortable and also knowledgable about all to do on KI.
    Our stay could not have been better!
    Reviewed 7 December 2014

    Mike H
    Mike H

  • 5 star kangaroo island accommodation 5 of 5 stars Fantastic - no complaints
    Good value; nice and spacious. Some other reviews indicate that it is old fashioned/dated but I disagree. I found it very nice, and for the price is modern enough. The heated pool is fantastic. Check out the chickens - I think they rely on being fed scraps from guests as they chase for food - good fun for kids. Good location within an easy walk to main shops. Good service from hosts (very pleasant with guests and keen to help - will provide the honey for 3+ night stays when asked). Stayed September 2015, travelled with family
    Reviewed 1 November 2015

    TJBEE69
    TJBEE69

  • 5 star accommodation All good here
    Like the previous 3 reviews I can only agree with their comments. I have taken our overseas visitors to KI and stayed with Dierdre and staff twice this year and we have enjoyed each visit. Its 5 star quality and reasonably priced. Visit here with confidence. If there is ever a problem talk to the staff they will try their hardest to please.. :) Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    Reviewed 30 December 2014

    Ronny57
    Ronny57

  • 5 stars Enjoyable stay 5 of 5 stars
    We had three nights here at Kingscote. A very comfortable stay and Deidre was an excellent host. Deidre has great local knowledge and organized us with a wonderful guide of all the attractions we should see. Thank you for a great time. Travelled as a couple Stayed November 2015
    Reviewed 17 November 2015

    Debbie G
    Debbie G

  • 5 stars Wonderful and relaxing destination
    Not for the first time, I enjoyed a wonderful stay with Lovely Deidre Morrison at Acacia Apartments which is well equipped and our two bedroom unit is a home away from home. As a lifelong resident of KI, Deidre is a wealth of local information and she goes to great lengths to make sure all her guests are well cared for. The apartments are well appointed and so very quiet and represents very good value for money.A supermarket , newsagency etc are a three minute drive. The heated indoor pool and spa is a delight. Deidre's guests come from all over the world and I agree with one group who commented that despite coming from half a world away, they still felt at home. The apartments are demographically well situated as you can reach any of the KI sights with an easy drive . regardless if you stay fro a couple of nights or longer, Deidre can recommend the best way to see what you are keen to see and she is very well linked in to the island's network of tourist operators. I cannot speak highly enough of Acacia Apartments.
    Reviewed 10 January 2016

    Lisa H
    Lisa H

Book Now